Uncategorized

Sharing The Orphans

This artwork comes from ALIEN ARTIFACTS, the largest publication credit I have to date. It doesn’t mean the short story therein is the only one I’ve written, of course, but it is the one that has gotten any kind of broad release recently. I do have others out there in the world – submissions to other anthologies, and to various publications – but there are a few which have been tucked away for now. I haven’t found a home for them, or they are just not ready for prime time. 

But this little backwater of the internet isn’t prime time. So, I think I’ll post a few of the stories which didn’t make it through the submission grinding process here.

What of Metaphysical Grtaffiti? I’m putting that to the side for a while. I need to rethink the structure and my ultimate goal with the book. I also need to work on a few more world elements. Some aspects are not quite falling into place just yet.  Given I’m not in danger of getting a book deal anytime before the end of the Trump administration, I’ll be OK resting it, and coming back later.

But, for now, I’ll throw out a few of my abandoned short stories and flash fiction pieces. Hopefully, folks will enjoy them. Do let me know what you think.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.